Hooray! No conversations in the Trash.
GMail has included a very nice and useful feature today - you can now empty all messages in your GMail trash folder with just one click (see screenshot above)
Earlier, GMail users could only delete 25/50/100 trash messages in one go and Google would automatically delete messages that have been in Trash more than 30 days.
That's the message displayed when you empty the Gmail trash - Who needs to delete when you have over 2000 MB of storage?!
Answer here: How to prevent GMail from reaching 2 GB limit