Finally, Google has added a one-click Delete Button to GMail interface (see screenshot). You can now easily delete messages and conversations in one step - just click the Delete button to move mail to Trash. After a message or conversation has been in Trash for 30 days, Gmail will permanently delete it from your account.



If you are using the GMail Delete Button firefox extension, you can uninstall it from the Extensions manager. Similarly, the Greasemonkey Gmail Delete Button script can be uninstalled or disabled from the Manage User Scripts dialog available in the Tools menu.